Guest Reviews

Las Vegas, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
Great
Property
Outstanding
View Property: Cool Breeze
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
It was very easy and fast to check in and out .
Property
We really enjoyed our stay , the unit had plenty of room and privacy.
View Property: Aloha
N/Gilbert, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Only thing to maybe look into, is the far right bedroom when going up the stairs, the door does not close all the way or lock. we would be changing and the door would open, so we had to change in the bathrooms sometimes. at night our door would open as we slept if a breeze came thru the house from the open windows. also maybe be able to open the windows in the bathroom for ventilation. seems to be painted shut. but otherwise great rental
Property
this was our 2nd summer, and we have reserved for 2018 already. great location and lots of room. parking is a huge plus. having the box fans made a big difference.
View Property: Wave Break
Avondale, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Property Manager
Jeff was awesome to work with. Your team made everything seem easy , and that made our vacation more fun & relaxing. Thanks
Property
We had so much fun, we're going to stay 2 weeks next year. Thanks
View Property: Sand Dollar Shore
Yuma, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wave Break
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hideaway
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly, outgoing and warm!
Property
Enjoyed every minute of it. There were a few minor things that I reported when we left. These are common with the traffic that these places get. Slow drainage in the master bath in the left sink and window in the first bedroom on the right side would not open.
View Property: Hideaway
Cave Creek, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wave Break
Prescott, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
You made check in and check out so quick and easy! The staff in your office are so pleasant. When we arrived at the Hideaway, there was no coffee maker. One phone call to your office and we had a brand new one delivered within the hour.
Property
We really enjoyed staying at the Hideaway! The location was perfect for us in regards to the beach and Belmont Park. There were plenty of beach chairs for us to use so we didn't even need to unpack ours. The grill on the deck was brand new and came in handy for our dinners in the evenings. The large garage for our cars was so nice. In the past, other units we have stayed in have had such tiny garages. The inside on the unit was very clean and well set up for our use.
View Property: Hideaway
Flagstaff, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was great to work with, very helpful!
Property
It was amazing!
View Property: Sand Dollar Shore
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property
View Property: Sweet Spot
N/A, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property Manager
Everybody we worked with was friendly and helpful
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I think we were a little confused on the sleeping arrangements, but overall we loved the unit.
View Property: Aloha
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property Manager
no problems.
Property
Nice place, no problems
View Property: Tranquility Tides
N/A, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly staff!
Property
Beautiful house, excellent location, great amenities!!!
View Property: Brighton Tides
phoenix, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property Manager
All the members of the team at Penny Realty were great to work with. Courteous, helpful and professional all the way!
Property
The location was great and we enjoyed our stay very much. The only thing was that the information provided on your website said there was a King Bed and a Queen Bed. There are actually two Queen Beds at the property.
View Property: Cool Breeze
Las Vegas, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2017
Property Manager
Penny Realty has been wonderful both times i have booked through them!
Property
View Property: Sands
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Always pleasant and helpful.
Property
Lovely, well stocked, well maintained rental.
View Property: Just Chillin
Sun City, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful from beginning to end. Couldn't ask for a nicer team.
Property
View Property: Decked Out II
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Rock Island, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with.
Property
We love the location and the owners upstairs were great.We have already booked for next year.
View Property: Sea Strong
Gig Harbor, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
They were very professional and easy to get a hold of.
Property
We look forward to staying at sweet spot again. The house and location was perfect!
View Property: Sweet Spot
Salt Lake City, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Decked Out II
Laramie, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
I enjoyed working with Jeff and Tina. I got quick answers to my questions even if I had to ask twice because too much time had passed between renting and arriving. My experience at the office was pleasant and efficient and I appreciated the arrangement for my daughter and her boyfriend to stay a few hours extra because their flights were much later in the day and the possibility that my son might arrive before I did and would be able to pick up the keys for me. I also appreciated having hard copies of the paperwork sent instead of relying upon email; I have no printer. There was a post-rental issue that Jeff helped me with also!
Property
I rate the property as above average because of its location and layout and how well it was stocked with kitchen and bathroom items as well as sufficient towels etc. Also, we enjoyed our stay right on the beach; we didn't even have to leave the house or the patio to enjoy the ocean. Great restaurants for great eating all day were w/in walking distance. (Yes, please quote this paragraph if you like.) But someday a reviewer is going to comment about some aspects of shabbiness which might affect future rentals. The umbrella doesn't work; the dining room table has lost some of its veneer; the dining room chairs are rickety; the doors to the patio do not close properly - there is a rod missing - and on a windy night, it was quite chilly even with the fireplace and quite noisy; the gate to the second parking space doesn't have a handle any more and the key doesn't work from the parking space side; the woodwork in the first floor bathroom needs to be touched up. Minor but noticeable and easily remedied. I am a landlord; I personally manage my 8 units. These are things I would want to fix and they wouldn't cost much. Also, when I hire cleaning people, when they are done it would be unacceptable to find accumulated dirt light switches, on baseboards and in corners or finger prints on door jambs and such as you find in the first floor bathroom - which is the one I used. I know too that salty air is the enemy of certain metals, but the condition of the bathroom sink faucet makes it look more dirty than corroded; it is an expense to replace these fixtures but it would present the property in a better light. I did not go into the other bathrooms to see if that is the case w/ them too. Also, the doors leading to the patio need to be cleaned on the outside from time-to-time to make sure that the view is optimum. Shouldn't that be on the check list for the cleaners too? And there was a piece of outdoor carpet bunched up on the patio that we had to get out of the way; no idea where it belonged. None of this spoiled the vacation but since I had such positive experiences with your office, I wanted to point out these things and encourage you to visit the property and take a critical look and encourage the property owner to fix what can be fixed and the cleaning crew to watch for the little things because it could avoid a bad review. Truly, I am not being snarky; I hope to be helpful. Incidentally, a poinsettia for the table or a string of lights on the patio would have been a nice welcoming touch and acknowledgment of the holidays ... just a thought and a comment made by one of the crew after we saw all the lights elsewhere along the beach and on the bay - some in rentals too.
View Property: Decked Out II
Berkeley, US
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2016
Property
What an amazing place. I literally just had one of the best vacations ever at Brighton Tides. Lovely house, ON the beach, at the right price. Can't wait to go back.
View Property: Brighton Tides
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2016
Property Manager
Right from booking the Airbnb, everyone involved in the booking process promptly got in touch with me to ensure all formalities and documentation were in order. Additionally, upon arriving at the Penny Realty office to get the keys, the front desk worker was very friendly and even gave us a few tips on good venues (bars, restaurants, etc.) to check out during our stay.
Property
Lastly, the house was great and all the amenities we needed were provided. This was a great place to stay, and the hosting company made the stay even better.
View Property: Ocean Beach Retreat